Back to Calendar

Playa Vista (Tech Biz) and West L.A. Joint Teams Meeting

September 18, 2018 at 5:30pm - 7pm Gunderson Dettmer Stough Villeneuve Franklin & Hachigian, LLP
660 Venice Blvd
Venice, CA 90291
United States
Google map and directions

Please join us for a Crypto Currency Panel at a joint West L.A. and Playa Vista (TechBiz) Teams event! 


Parking Options:

* Free street parking available in front of the building and on nearby streets.

* We strongly encourage you to arrange transportation. 


MARC BOIRON is a partner in the FinTech and Blockchain practice group of FisherBroyles, LLP. Marc represents leaders in blockchain and other distributed ledger technologies and digital currencies that operate businesses around the world in a number of industries, including ad tech, ecommerce, energy, healthcare, mobile apps, music, payment systems, real estate, and video games. Before joining FisherBroyles, in early 2017, Marc founded and led the Blockchain, Smart Contracts and Cryptocurrencies practice group of Rutan & Tucker, LLP. Combining Marc’s strong corporate and securities law background and his near obsession with blockchain technology, he built a practice advising companies on a breadth of issues, including ICOs, STOs, smart contracts, cryptocurrency funds, cryptocurrency exchanges, and other cryptocurrency laws. Marc also advised early-stage companies in traditional and crowdfunding financings, using exemptions like Reg D, Reg A+, and Reg CF. Marc is often invited as a speaker on issues relating to blockchain technology, especially to educate on constant developments in blockchain and ICO regulations



GREG GILMAN is a founder of Science Blockchain and co-founder and general counsel of Science Inc. He’s a Managing Director of the Science Ventures Fund. In addition to numerous other board positions, he sat on the boards of HelloSociety and PlayHaven until each was acquired. He is the Executive Chairman of RxVantage, and previously served as a Professor of Law and Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship and Technology Law at Pepperdine University School of Law, where he designed and taught courses in intellectual property and licensing. He also held FINRA (previously NASD) Series 7 and Series 63 licenses.



ERIK RASMUSSEN is a Principal and Head of Cybersecurity and Risk Management Solutions at Grobsten Teeple LLP. With nearly 15 years of cybersecurity and security experience, to include leadership experience managing some of the largest data breaches over the past several years, Rasmussen is an industry leader in security consulting. Having investigated hundreds of cyber investigations and assisted in the apprehension of several transnational criminals, he brings a breadth of experience. Prior to joining the firm, Rasmussen led the North America cyber security and investigations practice at Kroll and worked several years in the financial services sector, to include running cyber intelligence programs at Visa Inc. and working closely with the Deputy CISO of an global payments processor.



DAN RICE is the Co-founder and CTO of Sagewise which recently announced the close of a 1.25 million dollar seed round. He is a veteran software engineer and team leader with expertise in distributed ledgers (DLT), cryptocurrency, blockchains, and finance. Daniel’s most recent role prior to joining Sagewise was as CTO for Totum Risk which provides portfolio analytics software. Totum was selected for YNext incubator in 2016, which was awarded “top accelerator” honors by Finance Magazine. Daniel has helped launch over 20 products, and as an entrepreneur his personal apps have racked up over 5 million downloads. In 2014 Daniel founded Bitcoin Developers Los Angeles to focus on building a developer community around blockchain technology. He has also consulted as CTO for several early blockchain startups and published a whitepaper on managing price volatility of cryptocurrencies. Daniel is also the founder and organizer of the Orange County CTO Forum. He holds a BS degree in Computer Engineering from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

We look forward to seeing you there!

The AthletesTouch Team


Athletes Teaming Up In Business
Proudly Sponsored By

CJ Woods ·
Bret Ackerman Becca Millard Ric Hepburn Jordan Matthews Valerie Krutanova Brett Gavin Alec Hoag Tyler Crawford Sophia Stodieck Deepak Hadpawat Jackson Dismukes Mike Goral Justin Blaine Cj Woods Kofi Nartey Kent Seton Erik Rasmussen Ross Burningham Howard Brodwin Alana long Victoria Santoro Josh Carroll Kory Chapelle Katrina Nicholson John Hansbrough Michael Gray Curtis Roberts Alison Arnoff Len Hirsh Max Repoff Ambro Blackwell Anna Doerner Brian Lee Aaron Suzar Maxfield Victor Cassie Trosclair Viktor Simco August Caimi

Will you attend?